Did you see the Keanu trailer?

Keanu-Photo_1200_745_81_sOk, so sometimes I want to drop all pretense of writing style or voice and just say something like this. That red band trailer for Keanu, from Key and Peele, is freakin’ hysterical. I can’t wait to see this movie. There have been a few trailers lately, like TMNT 2: Out of the Shadows and Suicide Squad, that I have watched multiple times with increasing amounts of enjoyment. But this trailer has made me laugh out loud every single time I watch it.

Keanu does not seem like it is retread comedy. Key and Peele have a great show on Comedy Central and have built a strong following, and it makes sense they would try to translate their abilities to the big screen. I know this is only a trailer, and we all know that movie trailers can be misleading, but I feel good about this one. I expect to laugh out loud though this entire movie.

And if not, I’ll at least enjoy some George Michael jokes. Also, if reaction videos are your thing, check out my friend Tyrone Magnus talking about the Red Band trailer.

Have you seen the trailer for Keanu? What do you think, is this going to be the comedy of the year or a flash in the pan? Leave your comments below and let’s keep the conversation going.

Leave a Reply

