Top 3 Movies I Missed (so far) From 2015

roomEvery year there are more and more movies released from more and more studios, and it becomes all the more difficult to see all the good ones. This year in particular I missed several that I really wanted to see and am now hearing a lot about. Here are the three movies I most regret missing on the big screen this year:

  • Mad Max: Fury Road – From what I have been hearing from pop critics, classical critics, and indie critics alike, I would not be surprised if this is nominated for, and maybe even wins best picture this year. All I hear is how it is one of the most amazingly shot movies ever, and that George Miller is a genius. I can’t wait to see it, and I know that I have missed out on a movie that was clearly intended for the big screen.
  • Creed – I might still have time on this one in January, but I was content waiting for VOD, despite being a fan of the lead Michael B. Jordan. Then I started hearing the buzz and reading some reviews, and I realized I misjudged, this was a must see. Couple that with talk of a supporting actor nod for Stallone, and this might be a big budget underdog in the making.
  • Room – Based on a novel by the same woman who wrote the screenplay, this movie has peaked my interest since I first heard it described on the IndieWire podcast earlier this spring. It is a festival darling staring Brie Larson that never made it into theaters near me, and I already have it favorited for purchase once it is release.

Of course there are many, many others, most notable Straight Outta Compton, Dope, Chappie, Trainwreck, and Furious 7. I know I will get there over time, but I am still catching up with 2014. It is a good time to be a movie fan. What are the best movies of 2015 that you missed?

One thought on “Top 3 Movies I Missed (so far) From 2015

Leave a Reply

